Manga reviews!

I’ve been thinking a lot about this, and I’ve decided that soon enough, I’m going to start reviewing certain manga series as well as novels here on my blog!

I don’t review manga on Goodreads mainly because most of my friends don’t read manga, but here on my blog, I have the freedom to do whatever I want. I want to expand my reviews to graphic novels, because as well as being a writer, I am also an artist, and I have a lot to say about artwork as much as writing.

Besides…manga is just…awesome.

I’ll probably start by reviewing a couple of old favorites, and once I work my way towards the middle of a series, I’ll begin reviewing them as well. By the 10th volume or so (since quite a few series go to 20 volumes, but there are a few that have exceeded 70!) I should be able to form a respectable opinion about the story, the artwork, the layout, everything.

I’m really excited about this. I have so many mangas left to read, too! I’m just getting started.

tumblr_monw4pqu6f1spk0cho1_500

Leave a Reply

