Possible hiatus?

These past few weeks have felt insane. A new trimester started, and suddenly I’m thrust into two portfolios that I need to work on, not to mention my other homework and personal projects. I’ve felt extremely stressed out, which is something that I’m not used to. The amount of time I read each day has gone from being cut in half to being cut into a fourth.

So, no, I am not happy.

Critiquing books is something that I want to pursue as a career, so being drawn away from it makes me extremely anxious. That being said, until I graduate and who knows what else happens, school comes first, and I might have to put some things on hold until I straighten everything out and get back on track again. The first on the list of ‘some things’ is, unfortunately, my blog.

I don’t know how long I’ll be gone, but I would gauge that I’ll be sparse until after the new year. I’ll still be writing reviews until then, I just won’t post them until I come back. So, if it seems like I’ve suddenly jumped off of the face of the earth – a habit that I’ve developed that I really need to fix – I am just taking a break.

Until then: happy holidays from me, and stay warm. It’s freaking cold over here in the Midwest.

Leave a Reply

