Another Get To Know Me Tag!

So. I’m currently re-reading The Raven Cycle series, which means that I’m not reviewing anything at the moment due to the fact that if I did, it would just be four more long, rambling posts about how much I am addicted to it and how freaking amazing it is. So, in order to keep this blog from going dead again, I will do a tag that I stole found.

Last person you called?

That would be my father. He was supposed to pick me up from school, but he misunderstood me somehow and ended up waiting at the library for fifteen minutes before I called and asked if he was okay. He’s such a dork.

What was your favourite subject at school? 

My favorite subject is English, all the way. It’s the only class I can get excited about.

What is your favourite drink? 

Herbal tea, particularly Sleepytime Vanilla. Any kind of spice tea I love, too.

Who is your male celebrity crush? 

I’m actually gay. And the thing is, any guys I’d even think about making out with are either fictional or animated. So unless you want me to say Seijūrō Akashi, I’m afraid I can’t answer that question.

Image result for akashi seijuro smile gif

LOOK HOW PRETTY HE IS. IT’S NOT FAIR.

I would go with Halsey, because her music is my jam, she’s gorgeous, and she gets me on such a spiritual level.

Image result for Halsey gif

Favourite food?

I wish I could say something interesting, but probably waffles. It’s either that or veggie stir-fry.

What is the last thing you bought?

Probably something uninteresting, like a soda.

Favourite book of all time?

I wasn’t going to say this, but screw it. I’m saying it. The Raven Boys, by Maggie Stiefvater. Boom. It’s done.

Favourite colour?

Black. I also love blues, especially teal and navy.

Have you ever been out of the country?

Sadly, no, but I want to.

How many siblings do you have?

Just one, a brother. He’s two years older than me, and I love him more than anything.

When was the last time you cried?

I don’t remember. I’m the kind of person that gets teary-eyed whenever I watch anime, so it’s hard for me to recall.

Favourite movie? 

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, because it stands as the only book-to-movie adaption I’ve ever seen that gets everything 100% accurate – and that’s because it was written and directed by the author. It’s really good, honestly.

How tall are you?

As of last January, I’m almost 166 centimeters. That’s around 5’5″.

Can you cook?

Not well, no, but I want to learn.

Are you single? 

I prefer to say by choice.

Lucky number?

13 and 19.

Have you got any tattoos?

I was actually thinking about getting one really soon, a small one on my wrist. As of yet, no.

Do you believe in ghosts?

Yes. I don’t know why, but I do.

Do you believe in aliens?

I think so. I don’t think we’re the only ones out there.

Do you drink alcohol?

Absolutely not. For one I’m too young, and for another, I’m too young.

Where are you from?

Michigan. You can tell I’m from the Midwest, honestly, because no matter how carefully I try to enunciate my words, I seem to have an accent.

When is your birthday?

February 16th. Yes, yes, it’s next week!

What really makes you angry?

Discrimination, racism, sexism, or bigotry of any kind. I’m really sensitive about that kind of stuff. I can’t stand small-minded people.

Favourite band?

My Chemical Romance. ❤

Weird habit? 

I’m unable to resist temptation. I will tell myself not to do something, and then within an hour I have done it and am stressing myself sick over it. Sigh.

2 thoughts on “Another Get To Know Me Tag!

  1. HERBAL TEA IS AMAZING. (Second only to black tea.) I have an entire unopened box of Sleepytime Vanilla in my cupboard; I guess I’ve just been more in need of caffeinated tea than soothing tea of late. (This is what I get for waiting until 1am to start my homework, ugh.) I’ve never been a fan of green tea; except for jasmine, it all just tastes like grass to me. XD

    Ayyyy, LGBT+ high five. I’m pan 🙂 A solid 80% of my crushes are fictional, tbh. But when it comes to celebrities, I think I’d have to go with Maisie Williams and Samantha Barks.

    Black and blue are my favorites, too! I especially like aqua 🙂 and ayyy, I’m also from the Midwest! Iowa (aka The Land of Corn), in my case.

    I’M 100% WITH YOU ON THE BIGOTRY THING. I JUST. I CAN’T.

    Ellie | On the Other Side of Reality

    P.S. – I think it’s official; your blog is my new favorite thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

