Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag!

I’ve been doing so many tags lately. I think I’m procrastinating.

I found this over on Blame It On Chocolate! I wasn’t tagged, but I almost never am, and I wanted to do it anyway. 😀


Greed

What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

My copy of Animal Farm was originally 50¢ back in 1956, and I bought it for 10¢ at a garage sale! That makes it my cheapest book by far. My most expensive book is Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, since it’s the original hardcover edition. It’s $35.00, which makes it even more expensive than some of my reference books. (Lucky for me, it was a gift from my brother. Thanks, bro! ❤ )


Wrath

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

 

The identity of Tsugumi Ohba is unknown, so I don’t know who he/her/they really are. As much as I loved Death Note, I have a massive problem with the misogyny. It’s something that appeared in the series Bakuman, too, which Tsugumi Ohba also wrote. And I love Poe to death, but he was a pretty big kind of a narcissist. I mean, he wrote anonymous reviews of his own work. Come on, man.


Gluttony

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

19547856

Simon is my spirit animal. ❤


Sloth

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

I really, really want to read Anna Karenina, but the 900+ page length scares the crap out of me. The same things goes for David Copperfield, but even more so because it was a gift (a gift!) from a beloved teacher. It’s just that every time I start a Charles Dickens novel, his writing style throws me off. I find it so cumbersome and melodramatic.


Pride

What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

Pick one.


Lust

What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Well, I like blondes.

I like my male characters two different ways: sweet and caring (think Zeke from Julie Kagawa’s The Immortal Rules) or bad-to-the-bone and twisted AF, with a tiny soft spot that shows they’re not a complete monster. With my girls, I just want them to kick ass, whether that means with physical or mental ability. I don’t want them to be petty or self-absorbed. They don’t have to be Lara Croft, but in some way, I want them to be strong.


Envy

What book would you like to receive as a gift?

I’ve been reading a lot of V.E. Schwab lately, and I really want her Shades of Magic trilogy! I’d like The Lost Prince and the rest of the Call of the Forgotten trilogy to complete my collection of The Iron Fey. Finally, I don’t own a lot of manga (just because it can get really pricy), but I’d love to own all of the volumes of Haikyuu!!, since it’s my favorite.


All right, and that’s it! This one was a lot of fun. I don’t usually tag, but this time I’ll nominate Emma @ The YA Hunt and Olivia @ Heir of Glitter, since I love their blogs so much! (Of course, you don’t have to do it if you don’t want to. Don’t mind me.)

Have a good day, everyone! See you soon.

Image result for Anime smile gif

3 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag!”

  1. Great answers! I actually didn’t know that about Poe but, in his defense, aren’t all supposed geniuses kind of full of themselves? But yeah, still a bit annoyed at it.
    And I agree with Death Note. I haven’t read Bakuman yet but I totally found the former problematic in so many ways.
    You will totally not regret reading Shades of Magic! I loved it! I hope you get them soon 🙂
    Lovely post and I’ll remember to tag you more often, since you like it so much 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

