“What Cats Do” Book Tag!

-What Cats Do-Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Sophie @Blame Chocolate! This tag is wonderful. Both books and cats. How could I resist?


Rules


PURR- AS CATS DO THIS WHEN THEY’RE HAPPY OR RELAXED, WHAT IS THE BOOK THAT MAKES YOU HAPPIEST OR RELAXED?

I know I talk about these books way too often, but they are really the only thing that keep me sane sometimes.


SLEEP- WHAT IS A BOOK THAT PUT YOU TO SLEEP OR WAS JUST BORING?

5907

I’m sorry, guys! I tried to read this, and I kept passing out. I don’t think J.R.R. Tolkein’s books are for me.


TWITCH WHILE DREAMING- HAVE YOU EVER DREAMT OF A BOOK YOU READ?

27406716

*happy sigh.*


SEEMS TO PLAY NICE…UNTIL THE CLAWS ARE OUT- WHICH BOOK HAD THE BIGGEST PLOT TWIST(S)?

I’ll have to pick these two! I definitely didn’t see the twist coming, that’s for sure.


 CUDDLES- WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU GIVE A HUG TO?

10929432

Wesley from Victoria Schwab’s The Archived! He’s so adorable, funny, and kind. Definitely one of the best love interests of all time.


CATNIP- WHAT’S A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAVE WARM AND FUZZY FEELS?

6936382

There’s a lot of controversey over this book, but I really liked it! There was a lot of romantic tension, and I kept squealing. Plus, it’s set in Paris, so the setting was very beautiful. ❤


CAT BREEDS- WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE BOOKS?

These two! The rest of them can be seen on my favorites shelf.


GETTING THE CAT- HOW DID YOU FIND YOUR FAVORITE BOOK(S).

Through Goodreads! I’m always searching lists and checking out what other people read in order for my next favorite. I don’t have many people to recommend me books in real life, since most of the time, our tastes are very different.


THE VET’S OFFICE- YOUR LEAST FAVORITE  BOOK:

13330943

I literally cannot stand the sight of this book.


BEING IN PLACES THEY SHOULDN’T- LEAST FAVORITE CLICHÉ:

Bitchy mean girls/girl-hate/slut-shaming, etc., etc.


FINAL QUESTION: THE GOOD OLD CARDBOARD BOX- MOST UNDERRATED BOOK SERIES. 

I received this book from Netgalley, and I really enjoyed it! I haven’t read the rest of the series, yet, but I want to.


I will tag….

Tiana @The Book Raven

Stephanie @Between Folded Pages!

As always, feel free not to do it if you don’t want to. (Though this is a cool tag, so you should!)

Until next time! ❤

6 thoughts on ““What Cats Do” Book Tag!

  1. Aaawww, so glad you did this! And that banner is just the most adorable thing ever ❤
    Finally someone who doesn't like Tolkien! Now, I have only tried to watch the movies so I can't speak for the books but… I just don't think they're my thing, either.
    And nooo! I really want to read The Night Circus but I'm sad you don't like it :/ Oh well, to each his own!
    Great post, Alicia 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much! 😀

      I wanted to like Tolkien really badly, but I don’t like his writing style at all. 😦 And I didn’t like The Night Circus because it’s heavily based on romance, and absolutely nothing happens up until a horrible ending. I was very disappointed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

