This or That Book Tag!

ThisorThatBookTag

This was a freebie that I snagged from Icebreaker694! Because it’s not like I haven’t done 9,999 tags already.


Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag other people to do this tag to spread the love!

READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

I tend to read more in bed, despite the fact that I’m always falling asleep.


MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

Female – though ironically, I prefer to write from male perspectives.


SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

Sweet~. ❤


TRIOLOGIES OR QUARTETS?

Quartets. The more books, the merrier!


FIRST PERSON POV OR THIRD POV?

Third-person. Putting some distance between myself and the main character helps me figure my feelings out for myself, instead of basing it off of their own emotions.


READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

Reading at night. I’m too busy during the day to get much reading done, so most of my reading is done in the evening and night time.


LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

Libraries! I get almost all of my books from there.


BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

Books that make me laugh are always the best.


BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

Black. They don’t get as dirty that way.


CHARACTER DRIVEN OR PLOT DRIVEN?

Plot-driven. Although I have to admit, a certain character can make a boring book twice as enjoyable.


Okay, now to tag some freaks.

Sophie @ BlameChocolate

Emma @ TheYaHunt

Jess @ TheMudAndStarsBookBlog

(As always, only do it if you want to!)

See you next time!

Image result for Shigatsu wa kimi no uso gif

5 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag!”

  1. Totally agree about black books! And yes I feel you, reading in bed is always so comfy but borderline sleepy… The pros is that you can sleep right after you read! 😀 Thanks for doing my tag!

    Like

  2. Finally got here! Thank you so much for tagging me ^^
    I like your reasoning for liking black covers hahaha And I guess that’s why I enjoy third person so much; sometimes, first person POV just gets too overwheming, I think. Like, you feel absolutely everything the main character does but at the same time, if you can’t connect with them at all, it gets super awkward. So yeah.
    Great post, Alicia! 🙂 And once again, sorry I missed it the first time around!

    Like

Leave a Reply

