Goodreads Book Tag!

Goodreadsbooktag

おはよう、皆さん!(Good morning, everyone!)

I’m almost done with high school. My final day is next week! I’m nervous and excited all at the same time. I’ve been really busy, but now quite a few of my classes have ended, and I have more free time than ever.

To celebrate, I decided to do this tag that absolutely nobody asked for!

I nabbed it from over at Icebreaker694, and if you haven’t been tagged already by her, you should do it, too!


WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

After a long week of wrapping up my resume and portfolio project, I managed to finish a collection of stories by Ryūnosuke Akutagawa! I read the ninth volume of Haikyuu!! the same night, which I am slowly making my way through as the volumes become available at the library.


WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

194740

I can’t say anything about this yet, but I did like No Longer Human, so hopefully I will like this one as well.


WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

One of these two!


DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Well, yes. Although I wish that Goodreads would include the half-star ratings.


ARE YOU DOING A 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

I WAS. But here’s the thing, see. I set it really high because I was reading a lot of manga, and although I was double-checking that I was adding the ‘read’ dates, for some reason Goodreads would cut like, twenty or so of my books out of my challenge. Gone. Kaput. So I just said, “Screw it,” then cancelled my challenge and figuratively sulked in a corner.


DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

Yes, although I haven’t added any books to it in a while.


WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

439359

I really want to read some poetry by Chūya Nakahara, but his books are so hard to find! I can’t get them through Mel-Cat. I especially want this one because it’s a bilingual edition.


DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES?

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.”

Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

I need to read more Jane Austen.


WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

It’s not that I love every book that these authors have written, because Maggie Stiefvater is my favorite of all-time, and I haven’t been able to finish any of her older books yet. It’s just that they’ve written books that mean so much to me.


HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

Yes, but no. I’m a part of a few groups, but I don’t participate in any of them, and I feel like it’d be rude for me to leave. ;–;


I’m feeling lazy today, so this time I tag everyone!

(Seriously, though, everyone should do this tag.)

Until next time! ❤

(P.S: I’ve been watching Prince of Stride: Alternative lately, so have a gif of this angel.)

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag!”

  1. Haha I loved your answers! I wish Goodreads had half star ratings too, and also emojis when updating your status. I didn’t anticipate to read so much manga this year, so my challenge is already completed. I also really love books by Maggie Stiefvater! I recently read The Scorpio Races, which was really good. Overall, great post! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

